Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The controversial topic concerning overpopulation of urban areas has led to many problems and never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether it can provide complications to our society or not. In this essay, I shall elaborate on the issues and solutions of this trend before deducing a proper conclusion. First of all, it is quite reasonable for me to believe that the idea of promoting a dense population provides several crises. The first point in regards to the issue is that the drawback of poverty contributed to the root cause of the subject. For example, to give more time to the basic needs of inhabitants rather than focusing on the development of the country. As a result, it can be less beneficial for both old and new generations across the world. In contrast, it is commonly known as the fact that the solution by the government is raising funds and jobs in the market. Nevertheless, this statement does hold water to some extent. Moreover, it should be pointed out the funds need to manage properly by the federal institutions. For instance, China and Russia are focusing on the bans on the birth of the second child. Furthermore, these examples can be significant factors that ought to be considered. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the problematic impacts of crowded areas far outweigh the solutions. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend in the future for societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems. The benefits are enormous, and the drawbacks should not be overlooked.