Some people say the most important thing about being rich is that it gives back or helps the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are without doubt plenty of ways for the rich to use their money. One of the most popular ways among the public is to give back to society. As far as I am concerned, I agree with all my heart that wealthy people should use their money to help out the needed community. Since the wealthy earn a decent amount of money from society, it is fairly reasonable that they donate parts of their earnings back to the community and help out those people who are in need. Without the hard work of others, it is very unlikely that wealthy people will live such exclusive and luxurious lives. In addition, every human being has human rights and deserves to be treated equally. It is simply unacceptable that when a small group of people are enjoying extremely luxurious lives, yet at the same time, a large proportion of others are suffering from famine or trying their very best just to make ends meet. Furthermore, helping out the community may not only help the needy go through their difficulties but also benefit the rich who offer help. According to a scientific report published by Harvard business school in 2015, it is said that when helping other people, a person’s brain simultaneously creates a chemistry that makes them feel a sense of satisfaction. Knowing they are needed by others, people tend to be more satisfied and pleasant with their life. Therefore, it is definitely a win-win situation. In conclusion, I absolutely support the idea of the rich giving out a helping hand to the needed crowd. On one hand, it is because one should give back to the society from which they receive their privilege. On top of all, they will also feel more content with their life by helping others.