Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, the number of monitoring has widspreaded eventhough people usurally do not notice it. Some people agree with this siutaion, still others feel annoying it. From my point of view, the advangate of this development outweight the disadvantages. First of all, the increasing of the monitoring can reduce the crime rate dramatically. For instance, China having the highet number of monitoring cameras all over the places is famous for the lowest cime rate in the world. Most of the people not try to commit a crime because they have idea that they can not escape from the cheking choking of the monitoring system. Therefore, this makes clear that the crime rate is decreased thanks to the monitoring techonology. Moreover, we can find the person who did a crime more easily because of the monitoring system. A resent research conducted by United Nations in 2020 has reported that the countries with a large number of monitroing cameras have higher scores regarding to catching people who commit commited a crime compared to countries with the poor monitoring environment. Thus, it becomes apparent that the monitoring system are significantly useful for keeping our life safe. To sum up, we disccused the advantages of the monitring in terms of the low crime rate and the high percentage for catching criminal people. With this two reasons, I totally agree with the statement that the merits of the development outweigh the demerits. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the system will be broaden around the world in the future.