Some say that secondary schools should spend less time on traditional subjects such as history and should spend more time on teaching communication skills and business courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

In this contemporary era, it is much more important to spend time teaching communication skills and business courses than traditional subjects like history which are not really helpful in real-life scenarios. Through this essay, I strongly opine with the statement. To start with, traditional subjects like history are very much needed in schools to teach the younger generations to be aware of the past but stressing more time on it is useless while spending less on real-life skills like communications skills and business courses which are more needed nowadays. Likewise, nowadays it is seen how ignorant their syllabus is when it comes to skills like communication and business which I think should change so that children can acquire more skills from schools than they are doing with traditional subjects. On the other hand, introducing skill-based subjects in place of the traditional subjects would result in students graduating from school being more ready and skilled for further studies and jobs. Introducing subjects like this can make schools more interesting. Furthermore, with more vocational subjects it can give children a wider perspective to think about on what they want to pursue in the future. As long as schools produce more skilled and responsible students it will directly improve a country's developing process and economy. To conclude, I think due to the things explained in this essay only a limited time should be spent on the traditional subjects so more focus could be diverted to vocational skills like communication and business skills which will produce greater results as a whole.