Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend?

It has been pointed out that there has been a decrease in the number of young generations who would like to take part in performances such as musicals and plays in most parts of the world. Personally, I opine that technological innovations are the reason for this trend, and youngsters ought to be motivated to participate in art activities. First of all, the advancement of technology is the cause for fewer young people enjoying gigs. The reason is that due to the technological changes, a huge number of intriguing and interesting electronic devices and games have been created, which attracts young individuals to play or watch them for a long period of time, thus leading to a drop in the chances to enjoy shows in person. For instance, an officer of the department of art in China mentions that after noticing the decline in attendance of shows, they have performed a program to research reasons. The result states that a vast majority of young generations have been spending most of their leisure time playing fascinating Dota or other games, which occupies their chances to enjoy performances. Furthermore, measures should be conducted to encourage youths to appreciate concerts. This is because if young individuals participate in art activities with strangers, they are more likely to have a massive percentage of opportunities to communicate with persons, which results in a boost in social and communication skills. For example, a significant proportion of youngsters who are willing to attend local musicals say that investing more time to see the concerts provides them with opportunities to interact with people with different cultural and economic backgrounds, which enhances their social manners. As a result of this, they are feeling less stressed to communicate with new colleagues or peers. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about the cause for the decline of the young attendances of performances, and whether several measures should be taken to inspire youths to attend gigs, I am of the opinion that the development of technology is the reason for this dreadful circumstance, and ways should be carried out to encourage youngsters to attend concerts and plays.