Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

There has been a tendency for the media to deliver untruth and biased news to audiences. I will give my reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some practical solutions to solve the issues. To begin with, there are explanations for the recent increase in biased coverage. Firstly, high-power individuals may want to hide the true story of national or political issues from society. By that, they can paint an outstanding picture of themselves from the audiences’ perspectives that, for example, will benefit them in contesting elections. Another reason is the media themselves want to deliver news that attracts viewers to boost the viewer rating for their channels. They can provide biased or controversial ideas that please or infuriate the viewers, which ultimately will be a short-term trend on many social media sites. That said, it is possible and practical to solve the above-mentioned problems. One solution is for governments to supervise the covered information by the media to ensure they are reliable and involve all sides of any topic. They could, for instance, examine the contents of coverages and reproduce or cut the products if they do not meet the quality standard. In addition, viewers should neglect and report fake and biased news to authorities as soon as they see it on television or other tech devices. It will allow authorities to interfere in time in order to avoid the spread of those to more individuals. In conclusion, the media has been continually delivering one-sided news as a result of high-power individuals’ impacts and viewer attractions. Authorities and individuals can together solve this notion with their in-time actions.