Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, people tend to take alternative pills without doctor’s suggestions and they treat their health by themselves. Although there are some drawbacks of visiting doctors when people were ill, I would argue that there are far more benefits. The trend of people solving their health problems by themselves without doctors is attributed to various factors. Firstly, people was easily to lose their lives by trying to substitute medicines and treatments instead of getting recommendations from doctors. For instance, many people have had their lives threatened because of using medicines that do not follow the doctor’s prescription. Secondly, the sources of drugs sold by pharmacies is unknown and the sales staff are also not very professional in choosing drugs for patients. I am of the opinion that visiting doctor has more benefits because of some reasons. When being examined by a doctor, they will easily know how dangerous their condition is to treat it in time. Doctors with good equipment can heal wounds without infecting patients when treating at home. Consequently, going to the doctor is essential for the patient In conclusion, after considering all, I think that taking medicines by themselves has many drawbacks and individuals face a number of health problems. However, I suggest that people should check up on themselves at hospitals and clinics which will be helpful for them to prevent diseases.