In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations to have a permanent house is much more important than renting one. Living in a self-owned home brings a feeling of comfort and freedom. To my observation, this is a practical trend which helps us have a long-term investment. First of all, people probably design and decorate their homes according to their needs without depending on the house owner. Besides, each individual holding a house does not worry about paying a monthly rent to a landlord. Therefore, people feel a sense of freedom to live their life. Along with this, possessing a beautiful home help people have lots of motivation to achieve other primary goals. For instance, in India, the daughter’s parents cannot stand the sight of a son-in-law when he does not own a house. The final reason is that purchasing a house is extremely vital for some citizens. Because they have a good shelter in bad weather, private, families with many generations living together. The real estate investment is wise and has a high profit. For example, poor folk was living on feed, the poor were not allowed to make changes available furniture in the rental house. Furthermore, when you have your own home, you won't be interfered with by other people and can arrange your facilities in your lifestyle without minding the house -owner's permission. To conclude, from my perspective, it is a positive circumstance to have a permanent residence which helps society invest in the future. However, having a temporary house is also suitable for travellers and explorers.