People think that students should do work before hiring university study.To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays a purposeful study gap before entering higher education has become a popular trend. Some argue that it is beneficial for students to do jobs and volunteer ships after finishing their higher secondary school. In my opinion, I believe that taking a year off from studies before commencing university has obvious advantages for students in terms of their careers. Several positive aspects related to finding employment opportunities in advance are clear. One of them is the advantage of getting experience in certain fields that can play a crucial role in finding a job after completing university. For instance, companies prefer to hire staff with skills and previous experience. In addition to this, youth can not only become aware of the job market and what type of skills and qualifications are in demand but can also save a handsome amount of money to support them in student life. It is, therefore, an opportunity for the young generation to equip themselves with in-demand skills. However, it is also argued that numerous downsides are associated with not joining tertiary learning immediately after completing school. Firstly, after taking a year off, individuals may discover quite hard to enter discipline again, due to a loss of interest in studies. Furthermore, if some students see their peers as more successful and advanced in academics, they may feel depressed. Despite these concerns being valid, this situation can be avoided through proper counselling and better teaching methods. Thus, pupils should adopt this trend of working if possible. In conclusion, I firmly believe that a candidate equipped with hands-on experience has certain advantages over others who are only qualified. Although taking a break from doing work before getting a degree has some drawbacks, the benefits are far more significant.