some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Making their own choices for children is what walking to the human species. There have been continuous concerns about the extent to which children should be allowed to choose their own approach in every matter of life during the last decades, especially in the parenting psychology sector and there are valid opinions on both sides which I will discuss now. Opponents to giving children free choices, feel that letting adolescents follow their way might encourage them to be unreasonable, which contributes to misbehaving in compulsory circumstances where there is no choice to be made. They may not be mature enough to make the right decision in every matter of daily life when they are not aware of the potential consequences of some alternatives. For instance, a youngster might be willing to eat fast food all the time, without being aware of its impacts on their digestive system. Supporters of children's free will, on the other hand, believe that independence is the core component of social growth, which leads youngsters to deal with struggles life brings in their future. Encouraging critical thinking, is an additional factor, contributing to brighter professional prospects. As proper training is the fastest route to success, starting to decide for the better from an early age will bring better academic achievements as they are prepared to decide what major to choose and how much time they will dedicate to their studies. In conclusion, personally and communicationally as challenging as making choices could be to children, psychologically and professionally appealing it is. Adolescents, in my opinion, should be allowed to make their own choices provided that they are well informed of the consequences by their parents and maybe giving them two or three choices to encourage independence and avoid adverse consequences, can be a safe approach. Generally, I believe this approach's advantages outweigh its setbacks.