advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

There are different kinds of video games for all ages. Video games have many fans,especially children around the world. Nowadays, every child has at least one electronic device like a mobile phone or tablet. So, they often have a number of video games on their devices. playing whit video games for them have both advantages and disadvantages. In this paper, I will discuss them. There are some advantages to playing video games for children in this paragraph. Firstly, the children can learn many things from them. as I said before, there are many types of video games. some types of them are educational. for example, it's about a second language, so the children's information about it increases by playing this video game. they learn educational things in this way better than other methods. Moreover, the boost to the brain is another advantage. some types of video games are brain teasers. Children should think to be able to do their steps. Hence, their brain has to process many things. This work leads to the strengthening of the brain. Because of the many attractions of video games, Children usually play them for many hours. So, there are many drawbacks of them for children. I write two of them. The first one is damage to the eyes. As we know video games play on digital screens. Digital screens have a blue light. this light gradually damages the eyes especially when we stare at it for many hours. The second one is increasing the immobility of children. Video games are addictive. When the children start to play, it's hard to stop them. They spend a lot of time playing. They are motionless during the game. Immobility is very bad for them because it causes many losses and one of the most important of them is obesity. In summary, video games become important amusements for children. they have benefits and disadvantages. the benefits of them are learning educational things and strengthening the brain. The disadvantages of them are harmful to the eyes and the increase in immobility.