Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

It has become a problem where experts such as doctors and engineers are expected to work in their country. While many people agree with this statement, others beg to differ. From my perspective, although developing their country is very important, it’s their right to be able to choose where to work. On one hand, professionals are expected to work in their homeland due to the responsibilities toward the country and society. It’s because the government covers their tuition fees so that after they graduate, doctors and engineers will devote their research to the country itself as a payback. Another reason to add up is the brain drain their country will encounter as specialists move to another country. For example, if every teacher migrates to another land, then there will be a lack of knowledge in students. On the contrary, many believe that scientists are allowed to choose their environments of their own will. Since many professionals will likely work for their homeland, they should not be restricted in one area but be able to travel around and widen their knowledge. Furthermore, since experts have devoted all their youth to science, it’s lawfully right for them to go wherever they want without getting criticism from citizens. After all, scientists are just human and have human rights too. In conclusion, even though migration is a growing problem which leads to a decrease in the number of professionals and affects the economy’s growth, professionals shouldn’t have to take responsibilities for their country, thus preventing them from success.