Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Life satisfaction continues to be controversial, even now that people have more access to educational resources in order to improve the quality of their lives. There are strong views on both sides which I will discuss now. People who believe it is better to compromise with the current situation highlight that adverse situations and unpleasant surroundings exist everywhere we walk and that gaining wholesomeness is a myth. There are lots of people who have opted for changing their least pleasant surroundings with the empty hope of full happiness, however, they could not find it anywhere. The reason is that happiness stems from the inside. They add that these kinds of activities done in order to seek wholesomeness are a waste of energy and time and it is better to use them as a fuel to improve other aspects of life and concentrate on helping others such as our children and family. Conversely, those who support hardworking believe that it is against human nature to stay still and not improve. They argue that seeking satisfaction is the most important reason for great breakthroughs throughout history. On the other hand, growth enthusiasts point out that by mastering new skills, it is not completely preposterous to believe altering unsatisfied aspects of life is possible. For instance, there are a huge number of people who have completely changed their way of life and now are living a more fulfiled life. Finally, an individual might feel unsatisfied in their current circumstances, and the reason is that they have not found the proper path which works best for them, based on their characteristics and abilities. In conclusion, I feel that seeking fulfilment is the best approach to life. even if we do not gain all our goals, being positive-minded and trying hard are two key factors of happiness themselves. Of course, as long as we do not put unreasonable effort into reaching the goal and forget to enjoy the path.