Government should spend more on rails than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Railways are extensively opted by public to travel; especially, long distances and to transport goods as compared to road transportation. Due to its safety and speed rails are more popular among people rather than roads. Considering the extensively growing demand for commuting in rails, I strongly advocate that, governing bodies should invest more on railways to tackle environmental issues and provide accessibility throughout the country. To begin with, railways have dedicated track except at the crossings keeping the traffic congestions to minimal allowing on-time reach to the destinations. Train journey has proven to be much safer as trained engineers are employed to govern its course. For example, Shathabdhi express gets a clear route to travel and any unintended interruptions are immediately addressed by the assigned professionals enabling on time safe arrival. Though the implementation cost might be higher for railways, returns are far more better. Thus civic bodies should concentrate on development of railways to avoid any detrimental impact on environment and construct more railway lines to provide accessibility of railways throughout the country. On the contrary, road transport are mostly clumsy as everybody have access to it unlike in railways where only its employees assigned can operate. Plethora of variety of vehicles like cycles, bikes, four wheels, heavy duty vehicles are all present on road making it impossible to handle it at best to avoid accidents, this also leads to traffic congestion delaying the travel time to reach required location. For instance, even emergency vehicles like ambulance and fire extinguishers fail to arrive at the expected time costing lives of people. While the expenses for road in terms of building and maintaining is cheaper, its multifold downsides cannot be denied. To conclude, commuting through railways are beneficial for the society as compared to roads. If the problems are kept at the minimal, then no doubt rail transports will be chosen by public for all types of travel. Thus civic bodies should extend more financial support in the development of rails rather than roads.