Some educationalists believe that every child should learn to play a musical instrument. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, children’s education is one of the controversial issues in every society, and whether learning a musical instrument ought to be a compulsory subject of education in a child ’s routine has raised a heated debate among scientists. I do agree with this trend that learning a musical instrument not only proliferates children’s intellectual capacity but also helps them rise above their shortcomings and achieve higher confidence. To begin with, a large variety of musical instruments and the way they sound may enhance youngsters’ creativity and innovative thinking. In other words, it would be quite challenging for a child to find appropriate rhythm among an almost infinite number of possible combinations of sounds along with the proficiency of playing a specific instrument, meaning that a child would be entitled to think proactively to fulfil the assignment. As a result, a child learning a musical instrument at an early stage would be indulged in an environment thoroughly different from their routine curriculums taught at school, leading to better intellectual skills and enhanced creativity. Furthermore, having known to play a musical instrument, a child would have higher self-esteem to overcome other equally challenging issues. Learning to play a musical instrument is not by no means an easy aspiration and requires spending a huge amount of time practising. For instance, an individual would be able to play the Violin if they only put effort day in and day out following tough and somehow boring instructions to acquire proficiency. This challenging journey would infuse a breathtaking amount of self-esteem in the child and give the impression that he would be able to overcome obstacles gradually with adequate required skills. In conclusion, although learning how to play a musical instrument is considered a subject of controversy among activists working on children’s education, I believe this is a reasonable approach as this development can benefit children in different aspects, including better mental performance and higher self-esteem.