Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, having a clean and well-organized environment is of paramount importance irrespective of whether it is a living or working place. I think tidiness and organization not only may lead to more beautiful places but also enhance productivity by reducing the time and cost consumed on daily activities. To begin with, a clean and beautiful place may bring tranquillity and peace of mind. In other words, people who are committed to being clean and organized are highly likely to experience less amount of stress in their home or workplace. Any dirty spot in a home turns out to be an eyesore for people who are living or working there as they may continuously think about how to address this headache, leading to a disruption of their relaxation or working concentration. Therefore, a tidy place may infuse significant positive energy into people and well change people ’s behaviour for the better. Furthermore, an organized place may improve people's performance in their activities. A tidy place can provide individuals with further awareness regarding their belongings and surrounding environment, resulting in less amount of time seeking for a lost item or spending extra money for the replacement. For instance, take an engineer working on complicated issues as an example; they are entitled to experience higher achievements when focusing only on their task without any source of distractions and find all requirements available in the best possible shape. However, some may argue that the importance of organization and tidiness of the environment have been exaggerated as there are other essential factors that are more effective, most notably, people ’s attitudes. A person may achieve their daily goals if only to have enough commitment irrespective of their environment’s situation. This notion does not diminish the gravity of a well-organized and tidy home or workplace, although commitment is equally important. To conclude, I think it is a praiseworthy aspiration to put adequate effort into cleansing and organizing homes or offices, while they are two major elements that may guarantee better focus and the emergence of less amount of anxiety and stress.