Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that the availability of sports clubs has an indispensable impact on people`s health. While some think that this is superior to anyway to improve a healthy lifestyle, others argue that other considerations are equally important. I am convinced by the second notion, and both arguments will be elucidated in the following essay. On one hand, it has always been the social consensus that exercise is directly related to individuals` well-being, and the more folk practice the more life expectancy increase. More specifically, when there is a myriad of centres located everywhere, this will motivate people to exercise more. As a result, some adults may not go to the gym simply because there are no convenient facilities nearby. For example, recent polls in Maddi indicated that most residents have stopped their exercise routine after the demolishing of the neighbourhood stadium. What can be said is that exerting effort in the gymnasium is the only important aspect of keeping healthy. On the other hand, health is a hierarchical process, and one of its chief components is an adequate diet. To illustrate, if people ingested carcinogenic materials or unsanitary food, they would get sick regardless of their physique. Moreover, it has been proven that most contemporary diseases are caused by an unbalanced diet, such as diabetes, Hypertension, Coronary insufficiency, and children`s obesity. Thus, not only should the government educate people about ways to improve their health, but also it would be useful if they could have more control over the fast-food industry. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned views, it can be reiterated that there is a debate around the premium route to public health. While some may suggest increasing the number of sports facilities, I reckon that this would have minimal effects, and other measures should be followed such as maintaining healthy food.