The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There has been a controversy about whether reducing the living standard is the key solution to protect the environment. I think there are other solutions, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, using renewable energy. There are two types of energy in the world; one is non-renewable, and one is renewable. Non-renewable energy, such as oil, machines rely on it to function, and it's can influence the country's economy. However, this energy has a significant negative impact on the environment. For instance, it brings about global warming and can cause air pollution. On the contrary, renewable energy is environmentally friendly, and it's inexhaustible. It can be said that renewable plays an essential role in protecting the environment. Second, using fewer plastic products. On the one hand, plastic brings convenience to our life that it can be carried around easily. On the other hand, it's detrimental to the environment. According to some statistical figures, plastic can affect the production of agricultural products, water resources, and wild animals' lives. For instance, if some plastic products are dropped to the ground, their toxic parts will be absorbed by the soil, and it will result in the reduction of agricultural products. Third, taking more frequent public transport. As we know, one of the biggest contributors to climate change is a growth in carbon emission; oil plays a vital role in it. Hence, were we to control the consumption of oil, the situation could be improved to a large extent. One of the most effective ways to consume less oil is to take public transport more often. In conclusion, there are three most helpful solutions to improve the environment.