As more and more information is available online,the tole of textbooks has become obsolete.Therefore, Universities should replace traditional books with digital materials.Fo advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, digital materials do invasion over traditional paper based materials such as textbooks and newspapers. There is a general assumption that all universities should choose digitalized study materials instead of traditional books as it is easy to access. I believe that this act can be affected traditional methods for information storage negatively. Firstly, frequently frequentl changes in the computer softwares,desktops and short durability of hard risks and CD drives make it impossible to keep materials for a long time. Therefore, the user need to be more careful about the storage capacity and updations that happen in the technology he uses.To illustrate, if a student uses digital platforms to study,he needs to make sure that he will not be losing the e -books by copying and sharing these into other applications such as Google drive and Gmail. Secondly,a very ling time exposure to computer screens may lead to health issues like short eye sight,migraine problems and so on. Besides this children may tend to visit unnecessary websites instead of focusing on their responsibility as a student. To illustrate, suicidal attempts among students are increasing day by day.Many of them find they could not concentrate on academic activities as they are getting addicted to kdramas and games. In contrast, the number of advantages are much lesser than disadvantages. The only merit of digital platform is that it would be easy to connect and less cubursome. However, more advanced form of writing and smart briefing of contents in textbooks literally suppress the possibility of few merits of e-books.To illustrate, if papers could meet people expectations, then it would be the best material to edify pupils. To sum up, nescent nascent trends of e-books are being pervasive nowadays. On the other hand, it jeopardises the sustainability of paper books and can cause a large number of negatives among the readers.