Why don’t people take environmental issues seriously in spite of being given many warning by scientists? Why don’t people save energy in their daily life? Discuss the possible causes of these phenomena and give possible solutions.

Experts worldwide believe that the environment is degrading at an exponentially faster pace and if not acted upon at the earliest, it would lead to a disaster, which will be difficult for human beings to recover from. People fail to acknowledge the notice sent by the professionals and tend to enjoy the comfort obtained by splurging on resources. This essay will discuss in detail the reasons for such behaviour and ways it can be solved. To begin with, since the Government and scientists have not been careful about their announcements related to environmental disasters in the past, the public has lost faith; so they assume that such warnings are publicity stunts. For instance, there was news that in 2020 the world would end but nothing noticeable to the common man had occurred. Consistent with this line of thinking is that many individuals will also not contribute to protecting nature by minimizing the use of natural resources because they have no price to pay or prize to earn. For example, the population prefer transporting on a fuel-based vehicle rather than a bicycle. However, these problems can be addressed. Firstly, to discourage people from wasting natural assets,it should be enforced by law as a punishable act. When there is a foreseeable consequence to their actions, citizens will obey the regulations. Secondly, include a tempting offer to the public for contributing towards protecting nature. Furthermore, create awareness among all age groups in a sensible manner. To illustrate, in schools and colleges entry of private vehicles can be banned. This will motivate students and teachers to travel by foot, bicycle or public transport. Moreover, such campuses will become cleaner. In conclusion, although the detrimental effects of issues related to the environment are already being experienced by people to some extent, environmentalists are unsuccessful in convincing the nation about the destruction we are heading towards. However, it is essential to imbibe trust and help communities to inculcate habits of preserving resources for a healthier environment.