Some peopl believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matter that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that allowing juveniles to choose their food, clothes and fun stuff would mould them as a selfish person whereas the opponents opine that it results in promoting individuality from a young age which will help them in future. Firstly, folks do not like to give authority to their adolescents for choosing on their own on a regular basis because they think it can be dreadful to them. For instance, if they had their own choices, they would not be interacting much with their friends easily. In this term, young people just think about themselves, however, their friends have some expectations namely working together, and asking for their help to buy suitable clothes; moreover, fathers want to invade their privacy and interpret their interests because they thought that it can be helpful for their future activity. In contrast, some mothers think that it can be better to give them a space for everyday matters, furthermore, their offspring can be affected by the society in which they are living. For example, if they purchase the food based on their interests, they can make important decisions including a university subject. On the other hand, making good decisions can help them to improve their confidence in the future. As a result, when they work for a company, they can reach a high level of position because of self-confidence. In my opinion, we should give adolescents a chance to pick up their hearts. However, parents can support them, and give them advice if it is necessary. My mother always supports me in every decision, even though some of them are wrong. To sum up, there are many debates around this issue which some of them agree and others completely disagree.