Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In this modern era, the use of smartphones is very common and it is growing day by day. Some parents think that young children should not use smartphone while some parents believe that they are important to keep in touch with their children. In my opinion, I feel that children should have smartphones with internet access. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, I would like to say that nowadays, children are intelligent enough to understand the correct use of the internet for their better careers, such as using the internet for their studies and to be in touch with their friends through WhatsApp, or on any social media site. Even, many classes are online these days. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this, when I was in school, we used to study only through textbooks but now my kids, even in school also read the study material, which is easily available on the internet. They have so much information on the internet for one topic, which they can learn easily. Secondly, we should limit the use of internet on the children's mobiles, as it is plausible that kids can easily get distracted and could spend their time more on online games and on chatting with their friends. This could be solved by minimising the quantity of data on the internet on their phones. Also, if we make children understand and differentiate between the valuable and non-valuable stuff, I believe that they will understand this and will limit the use of the mobile phones with internet for the best use, they can. In conclusion, I believe that giving a mobile phone to children with internet access is not so bad idea, if they are using them in their studies and to keep in touch with friends. However, it's our responsibility to keep an eye on them and to teach them the right use of the internet for their better future.