Topic Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines instead of visiting their doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

While there are proponents who advocate that going to clinics is not essential for common diseases, there are opponents who have a diverse perceptive. I am of the belief that depending on scholars in the field of medicine is quintessential for being healthy and avoiding the exaggeration of illness. On one hand, it is believed that asking for remedies on social media platforms has become quite popular due to the lack of citizens’ income. When patients have an issue related to their health, they ask for help on Facebook rather than booking an appointment in a clinic. For example, Egypt suffers from poverty, and as a result, an enormous number of elderly people have stopped going to hospitals because of its high cost. Therefore, what can be said is that depending on other sources of treatment has become a usual action due to financial issues. On the other hand, obtaining the wrong pieces of information through blogs has caused detrimental effects on people’s lives. If they take the wrong cure such as regular painkillers, that will pose a threat to their renal system. For instance, as per a study conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that relying on Ibuprofen to relieve pain has led to deleterious impacts on the kidneys. Thus, it is advisable to visit experts rather than take ineffective pieces of advice from others. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that utilising online blogs instead of visiting clinics has caused serious issues to health. I think that requesting help from doctors is the only solution for some untreated diseases.