Multicultural societies, where people of different ethnic groups live together can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued, nowadays, that it is preferable for people to live in a multicultural society. On the other hand, the opposite opinion is held by others. I agree because it enables others to learn about variate cultures and enables the citizen to acquire another language. To commence with, the supporters of the prior viewpoint say that people should live in a place where it has more than one nationality because learning about different historical events can be done. To elaborate more, a person can educate the other one about his culture and vice versa. For instance; I am from Oman, and my neighbour is from Australia. Although each one is dramatically from a different country, historical events of one another are known. I have not been to Australia, yet I was educated about them. Second, living in a society that has multicultural individuals enables people to acquire their language. The best way to speak any second language is by being exposed to that language. Generally speaking, staying in a place that has more than one language enables people to learn the available languages. For example; research was conducted on multiculturalism people, surprisingly, it was found that in a society that has five unlike citizens from dissimilar countries speak all the five languages accurately. In conclusion, some individuals say that it is not good for others to live in a location that has people from dissimilar cultures. Nevertheless, for,me the opposite is true due to the above-mentioned reasons.