QUESTION; In many countries plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do u think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In most nations, rubber holders are commonly used than before as most eatery firms makes the most use of it. This essay will argue that despite rubber holders becoming popular, the demerits of Cuisine organisation using them to parcel foods for exceeds the merits. Afterwards a meaningful conclusion shall be drawn. Firstly availability of rubbers is one of the enormous reasons making it to be commonly used. This is because firms and other factories that solely produce these containers have been established and in full operation. As a result, it has become very easy for one to have access to rubbers which is used in packaging foods and drink for sale or on daily basis. Furthermore, the attractive nature it gives to foods and drinks after use cause most institutions to use rubber holders. Some are made into nice designs with various colours and so when used it attract customers to buy them. For example. it was revealed that about 75% of customers who consume drinks prefer rubber containers because to them, it is appealing Thus how nice and easy it is to get rubber holders, accounts for the increase in use. Despite the beauty it gives food and how readily available it is to get them, rubber containers cannot go without a challenge and one of them is the health problems it pose to users. A key factor to this is that the containers are made up of certain harmful substances which react with warm foods when placed into them releasing it content and poisoning the food even before it is consume.As this continue, it leads to diseases like cancers and heart diseases over time. More so, these rubber containers after use are not properly disposed off but left all over choking gutters when it rains rendering lot of people homeless because of flood. For instance, the NDAMO coordinator announced that the recent flooding of Accra was a result of rubber containers blocking major gutters. Thus the lives and health of people are at risk with the increase use of rubber containers. In Conclusion, after examining the benefits and draw backs. it is felt that the drawbacks far outweigh the benefits. I will therefore recommend that the use of rubber holders be ban.