Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed by some that a negative impact of travels should be resolved with a ban of international travel. The negative outcome of international travels can be easily seen in places with fragile nature that has been destroyed by crowds of people. Nevertheless, I firmly disagree with the stated viewpoint as I believe the right to discover the world. Furthermore, sustainable ways to travel internationally are plausible to be found. FIrst of all, I disagree with international travel restrictions, since the act of discovery is crucial for every person. To clarify, travels to the edge of the world tend to change mindsets and make individuals more tolerant. A person who, let us consider, hasn' t ever traveled outside one's county wouldn' t be as likely to be as open-minded as a travel lover. It is due to the fact that different countries seen and diverse cultures experienced make the traveler open to other experiences and mindsets. Moreover, such an open-minded person would be more likely to be cautious and caring about the environment. Besides, international travel can be sustainable as well, thus it shouldn' t be banned or restricted. Even though trips by plane and tours of travel agencies are harmful to the nature, sensible ways to travel also exist. For example, a hitchhiker or a hiker, traveling nature-friendly, is more attentive and respective to the surroundings, the environment included. To conclude, environment must be protected and saved. Nevertheless, international travel shouldn' t be hold as a scapegoat. Travelling across the borders, that can be sustainable as well, broaden people's minds and make them more caring about each other and the environment. Hence, the restriction of international trips most likely would be counterproductive.