In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture plays a vital role in providing food around the globe, but despite the advancement in this particular sector, still, the people suffering from hunger at the international level. To begin with the causes of this scenario, in spite of, how much the world has moved from traditional ways of bowing crops with man labour to doing that with advanced technologies, people still lack basic foods on an international scale. The main reason behind this is as most,countries are focusing more on industrialization as it generates a great amount of revenue than the agricultural sector. For instance, almost all the western nations' economy runs on industries including the prominent names of Europe, the USA and Australia. Meanwhile only Asia relies on the production of crops to be their main resource of income, subsequently,there are not adequate resources to feed all the nations. to overcome this serious issue, not only The World Health Organization but also the developed countries need to play a vital role to overcome this serious issue. First and foremost, they should organize numerous seminars to spread the advantages of advanced equipment and practice how to employ them in fields, it will help to ease and fasten the work of local farmers. Subsequently, more production will be attained. Secondly, they must provide special assistance in terms of grants to farmers. For instance. the people from east Asia who generates revenues for food are often poor, and financial aid will never restrict them from ploughing agricultural land. To conclude, developed nations' positive role is required to overcome world hunger with the assistance of WHO as most of the time it is the poorer parts of the earth which severely suffer a shortage of food.