With the development of technology, children are now living in a world that is different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this situation cause for society and family ?

In recent times, many children spend a lot of time in front of smartphones instead of focusing on their school work due to advancements in technology. As a result, some people think that this will make people lazy, lead to various health issues and prevent toddlers from socializing with others. On the one hand, there are several benefits of technology, such as easily connecting with each other with just one click on a mobile phone. However, the disadvantages are far more dangerous than the benefits. Firstly, if children spend long hours in front of digital gadgets instead of interacting with their friends or relatives, they may become lazy and struggle to focus on their academics. Secondly, spending too much time on screen can lead to reduced interaction with family members, which may result in feelings of anxiety, or even depression. Moreover, the use of electrical devices can cause various health problems such as obesity. For example, according to one survey, around 40% of children suffer from obesity due to excessive smartphone use instead of going to outdoor activities with their peers. On the other hand, there will also be negative effects on society if we do not teach our kids the proper use of technology. In fact, some drawbacks have already been observed, such as children becoming less socialized, which is not beneficial for both family and society. If individuals spend their time on digital devices rather than meet with their neighbours or community, they may feel less happy and not something do better for their nation. Moreover, when the younger generation becomes parents, they will struggle to raise their offspring properly or teach them valuable lessons for a better life. For instance, around 45% of new parents are unable to raise their child, which our parents used to do. In conclusion. although there are some benefits that can not be ignored, the drawbacks of excessive use of smartphones or electronic items are far more dangerous for both families and societies.