In some countries criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch. Do the advantages of allowing this overweigh the disadvantages?

Telecasting court proceedings on national television for groups to view how court cases are handled in various countries is of better benefit.while some groups believe that it's beneficial to the country, others feel it is dangerous. This, essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits effects. Firstly, there are advantages to such activities in regards to telecasting court proceedings. this will help to look out for lapses if there are any within the practitioners, thereby making them to employ knowledgeable and intelligent employees into the sector and furthermore, strengthen the judiciary system. Secondly, this will create awareness among people of the negative effects of committing crimes in the society. For, example a child who watches such on the television will know that there is comeuppance for any criminal offence., Also it makes people to have an insight into every case scenario and the type of penalty people found guilty has to pay for committing such a grievous act. On the other hand, this will drill people emotionally,especially the older ones thereby affecting their health status. For, example elder ones who suffer from cardiovascular diseases or hypertension are not supposed to view such stations in other to avoid emotional breakdown. Again, this could lead to wiping off pieces of evidence needed especially for high-profile cases and as well witnesses are being put at risk. In conclusion, notwithstanding the possible negative outcome, I think the merits aspects outweigh the disadvantages of the above statements. Hence, adequate precautions and discipline should be applied to avoid loss of evidence and also the witness's faces should not be displayed. With this exposure, the level of crime will reduce drastically.