Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. What do you think this means? Do you agree with this statement?

Anything, which is beautiful will obviously attract the attention of people in many different ways, such as the beautiful colours in the paintings, the beauty of nature in different seasons, beauty in a person's character and many more. I totally agree with the statement and a famous proverb that, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, I would like to say that beauty is a relative thing, it's a tentative notion. I feel that beauty definition particularly lies in observation. For instance, there will be different views of one of the world's most famous structures, the Eiffel tower. For some people, it was an impossible thing to make and while making the Eiffel tower, the makers face criticisms also. However, today Eiffel tower is one of the most beautiful monuments in the world. Further, more than 250 million people have visited the Eiffel tower after its completion. It is the most visited paid monument in the world and its admiration is increasing day by day. Subsequently, different perspectives about anything change the way it looks and the way it feels. Many people spend time enhancing their beauty and also spend a lot of time in front of the mirror, but the inner beauty lies within. For example, many legends who have lived made us realise inner beauty rather than the outer one. Such as Nelson Mandela, Mahatma Gandhi, and Mother Teresa. In conclusion, I believe that beauty has no fundamental definition, there is no standard which will prove, whether it is beautiful or it is not. Beauty is relative to people's opinions; a person's past experience, class or taste. Therefore I agree with this proverb that, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.