Some people prefer to rent accommodation while others buy their own homes. Does renting a house or a flat have more advantages than buying one?

Nowadays a lot of people tend to just rent a house instead of purchasing. Definitely, they have some reasons for that, as many possibilities exist in this case. The first advantage of rentals is that a person is independent of their place of living. They are free to choose whether they want to live near the sea or they would like to be inspired by the beautiful view of the mountains from their window. They do not need to be attached to some definite place, and with all these climate changes it is painless to move to another region. What is more, in some cities it is practically impossible to find a place for living. For example, in Paris just a few houses have been built recently, though the demand is enormous. Therefore, housing prices are too expensive, which encourages Parisians to rent houses rather than to purchase them. Another reason for moving can be job opportunities, as sometimes people have to reject an offer just because they cannot work in the stated place. Renting in this case eliminates the problem. However, one must admit, that it is a big pleasure to decorate their own house, as with all this place organizations one puts personal value into it. So, only in the house that a person has bought and furnished himself can they feel calm and cosy. In addition, people feel confident in their place of living, as they are sure, that they do not have to move out because of the tenant’s plans. It is ambiguous whether one can prolong the renting contract or not, so, purchasing a house secures people from these cases. To sum up, though purchasing a house has some benefits, renting provides people with more opportunities that in many cases outweigh the former variant.