These days,a considerable amount of advertising is directed at children.Should it be banned because of the adverse effect?To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the last 5,decades there has been a considerable growth in the number of companies that produce and sell a variety of goods.Introducing their productions and increasing their annual sales rate is their most important aim. Thus,some of them find ads which target children as the best way to reach their goals.Some are opposite to commercials that are directed at kids because of their negative influences.I partially agree with this idea for many reasons. To begin with,banning ads for children would make it challenging for them to pick out a product as they do not have adequate information about that.Since all ads are not for toys, parents can benefit to be informed about educational products and buying practical presents for their kids. In addition,some advertisers dedicate a part of their revenues to producing entertaining shows for children. Such programs provide parents with an opportunity to respite from their children. Thus, a lack of advertising leads to reducing their free time for them. On the other hand, sometimes parents are guilty of purchasing goods which are not necessary.In,fact when commercials can manipulate mature people, it is easier to trick children.As they do not have money, they pester their parents to buy things they want. Moreover, ads are always designed to instil in us a sense of happiness by buying, but it is an immediate joy and after a short time we become disinterested in it. This propagates consumerism in societies, and many are reluctant to foster such behaviour in their children.Apart from that, teachers claim that ads have shortened children's attention snaps, and concentrating is difficult more than ever before.Flashy commercials deviate them from staying focused and distract kids easily. To summarise, whilst parents and children stand to benefit from ads and become familiar with different kinds of products, commercials spread consumerism in society.They also weaken children's concentration skills.So I think its drawbacks overweigh the advantages, and there would be some limitations in this term.