Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nobody can deny the growing interdependence of the world’s populations, brought about by cross-border exchange in different aspects. Many people believe that living in a different country where they had to speak a foreign language can face social and practical problems. In my opinion, I partly agree with both statements in the light of the following reasons. On the one hand, when people live in another country, they may commonly have a problem whose name is culture shock. The difference between the two cultures can make them have difficulty absorbing the new one. Plus, it is hard for them to communicate with native speakers and understand what they say. A relevant example of this would be the case in which the local people invite you to the party but you can't break the ice because of the language barrier. Therefore, they may face serious problems in society without the ability to use a foreign language. Some serious consequences of being unable to convey our thoughts to the people around us would be that the dropout risk is high. To paraphrase, one may be out of school or of work due to major mistakes caused by academic misunderstandings or misconceptions. On the other hand, coping with a new language is challenging and exciting for newcomers. Every country has further regions and manners which people can explore and widen their horizons. People may struggle in communicating and getting into the wings of things; however, life is a process in which people need to make real efforts. To be more precise, living abroad can help people study a foreign language fastly with a higher rate of efficacy and make friends with local people there. Moreover, people can enhance their language to become bilingual people. Scientifically, bilingual decreased the problems of short-term memory and the risk of Alzheimer's. In conclusion, although living abroad without knowing much about how to utilize the native language generally leads to social and practical trouble in communication, there are further benefits for people to have memorable experiences and try their best to widen their knowledge of the language. What actually matters is that one must prepare well before moving to a new place.