Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a heated debate about scientific research and whether such research should be overseen by governments or private companies. I will declare my opinion in the following of this essay. On the one hand, the government as an official organization is responsible for presenting projects with the target of major policy changes. So, by getting involved in problems on a smaller scale known as a subset of colossal plans, the government will stay away from management and investigation of existing problems. In addition, the governments are trying to narrow down their authorities across the country due to spending more time on large problems such as international concerns. For example, these days an official organization like the water resources company prefers to put the responsibility of overseeing by private companies. On the other hand, there is always this criticism that government should take full advantage of the very cheap labour forces that are at its disposal. Nowadays, at least in my country, private companies are understaffed due to exposing financial crisis and being on a tight budget. And it is logical because the government has got involved in financial collapse thanks to bans or boycotts by other countries. So, under these conditions, there is the possibility of making mistakes and sometimes disregarding for controlling and overseeing. In conclusion, governments would rather receive the result of research to harness instead of struggling with routine problems. I would say, the government as the presented and definer of projects if plan properly then everything is fallen into place. By applying decent and intelligent methods as well as taking strict measures in order to choose private companies as an overseer for such projects worries about such issues will minimize.