Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, many nations are concerned about the importance of recycling. Some peoples argue that the number of household wastes being recycled is less than what it should be, and the government is responsible to legalized recycling in order to solve this issue. I believe that legalizing recycling will effectively increase the amount of recycling in society. To begin with, authorities must announce the law to support recycling and those who do not abide by will receive penalties. For instance, people who get caught not separating trash in public areas will receive a fine of $300. Furthermore, punishment can come in the form of taxation, for example, manufacturers that use non-recycled materials as part of their products will need to pay a higher rate of tax; therefore, resulting in more expensive costs for consumers. This will encourage individuals to recycle garbage as to avoid punishment and to merge this activity as part of their routine. As a result, regulation can account for the increasing number of recycling in communities. At the same time, the government should invest in recycling-related campaigns to ensure sustainable and effective results. Even if people already follow the rule to recycle their rubbish at home, they might still have doubts about the benefits of their action. Consequently, the official sector can collaborate with other sectors -- schools, local community services, and the business sector -- to educate people about the essence of recycling and the impact of not doing so. Additionally, each household should be given a satisfying amount of subsidiaries from the governors because recycling means more cost and effort for them to spend. For example, recycled bins must be provided for each house and public area. Accordingly, they are more aware of the importance of recycling and feel comfortable taking part in this action. In conclusion, allowing one to freely choose to recycle cannot guarantee successful results; so strictly rule should be implemented. I agree that promoting recycling as a regulation is the most effective solution for society. With the law and support from the government, individuals are more willing to recycle.