The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Since the beginning of mankind, there is evidence that men used to find food for the family while women took concern for the offspring. Therefore, through evolution, males got strong enough to fight, and face different kinds of situations while females became emotionally strong enough to tackle family problems and take concern for offspring. Hence, most people believe that taking care of children and household situations is entirely up to women. But the world has changed so fast over the last two decades and females have started to earn like males. Thus, if a baby of a working mom starts to struggle with life, the public does not hesitate to blame the mother for that. However, I strongly disagree with the fact that babies are entirely women ’s responsibility. In this essay, I will discuss further about my opinion. In today’s world, even though, gentlemen work as hard as they can it is not enough for a family to function since the needs have risen with globalization. Even, basic needs like medications have become very expensive with age. Therefore, working women is a timely requirement. And, it is not like the good old days when people used to hunt and wear leaves. These days people must earn money to buy all those things. Consequently, women feel the difficulty of requesting money from men every occasion they need something. Thus, women have chosen to work for their requirements which I think is the right thing to do. Although, at first, people were against the idea of working women, now the public has understood that it is helpful to maintain a family. Accordingly, I believe that if women help to earn, men should help women to take care of descendants because they are not purely female’s responsibility. I agree with the fact that offspring can have so many problems since their parents are not with them. For example, I had both my parents with me while growing up therefore, I had the smoothest childhood since I had listeners whenever I had a problem. I think even though the mother will not be able to be with the juvenile all day, children will not face juvenile delinquency if both parents can spend their leisure time with the kid, doing something the kid likes. To conclude, although, I agree with the fact that children can experience bad situations due to the unavailability of listeners, I think it is not purely up to mom. Father has a responsibility too. Children can have a better life if both parents take obligation for their descendants.