It is becoming more and more difficult to eacape the influence of the media on our lives.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Nowadays, modern people are stuck by social media in daily life. It has two different sides for people who live in a rich societies and use social media frequently. I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give my own opinions. First of all, technology makes people strongly rely on social media per day. There are many social platforms that provide many different functions for people to get the information they want. It is easy and quick to receive various news from one app. For example, people can read the news or search for some activities, and even if people can find old friends on Facebook. Additionally, social media is a platform that can connect different people around the world. People via this application share their daily life on social media, Thus, busy people can get their friend's news from social media, no need to manage a date to meet each other. On the other hand, people get used to social media to know their friends' information, and people are colder than before. It causes some behaviours among young people, they use their smartphones to text who they hang out with at the moment, not have conversations face to face. Moreover, people only show their wonderful side on social media and hide their true side. For instance, some people like to share that they go to expensive restaurants or buy luxury items. It affects young people ’s values to pursue high expenses. In conclusion, social media enriches people's lives while it damages people. It seems people are closer to each other but actually the result is not like that. People should not rely on social media to connect with their friends, because you might just see the only side.