In most countries, the crime rate is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

In lots of nations, it is more common to find criminal cases in the city than in the countryside. The cause is the large population in urban areas which causes friction between communities to occur more frequently. The solution that can be offered is the development of rural areas and more cities so that the urbanization phenomenon can be handled Conflicts that happen between different people usually lead to violence, especially in cities where there are many groups from distinct backgrounds that are not only cultural but also in terms of their social class. As a result, recorded crime cases are always higher than those recorded in suburban areas. Take Jakarta for example, every year people move to Jakarta with the aim of earning a bigger income. However, not everyone is lucky, there are some who are even unemployed and this ultimately results in social inequality which creates the potential for crime. The most reasonable suggestion that can be given to overcome this problem is to make people in rural areas get a better quality of life. Thus, they don't need to go far to urban areas to try make a better living. Another solution is to build more cities so that the increase in population due to urbanization can be evenly distributed and not accumulate in just a few towns. For example, the construction of a new metropolitan area other than the national capital can spread a country's population evenly across its respective provinces. In conclusion, the cause of the problem is the huge populace in urban regions which causes contact between communities to happen more regularly. The arrangement that can be advertised is the improvement of country regions and more cities so that the urbanization marvel can be dealt with