The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a heated debate about road safety. Some people claim that the only way to improve road safety, taking strict measures and apply punishments for the violations. I would say road immunity is not just fenced in by limited options but some real determinative factors can be effective on it. I will declare my opinion in the following of this essay. These days, you can hear through the press and media that thousands of people are being died on road trips. And it arouses a sense of downbeat and letdown among officials. They are seeking a way to drop this statistic. On the one hand, events that happen on the roads can be influenced by a huge variety of issues. For example, how to construct roads, and whether they follow existing standards or not. Also, another option can be the cars on the roads, whether they are modern and up-to-date with maximum security or are run-down. An outdated car besides that can be harmful to the air and environment due to pollution like exhaust fumes, and also can be the reason for road disasters and irrecoverable losses. On the other hand, the cause of a part of these events is human and might be to blame. It is partly brought about by disregarding grave immunity issues. Such as speaking on the telephone, being tired and sleepy, and at high speed. Sure, under these conditions, one vigorous way to decrease the events and crimes is fine and stricter punishments. In conclusion, I reaffirm road safety is not just surrounded by human causes. There are a lot of options that should be taken into account in order to improve the rate of immunity on roads.