Some people believe that medical doctors should also be academic researchers at the same time. Do you agree or disagree?

Evidence-based medicine have been dramatically raising in recently years. More and more doctors become clinical researchers in many hospitals globally. Some people believe that treating the patients and researching are the different jobs. But in my opinion, medical doctors should do treatment of the patient and perform clinical studies in parallel because of many benefits to both doctors and patients. There are many reasons why medical doctors need to do studies in clinical setting. Doctors meet and talk with the patient daily, therefore, they can find out the problems and the demands of the patients better than scientists in labtoratories. Subsequently, medical doctors propose more studies following the real condition of diseases. Actually, many famous studies in the world were from medical doctor's thoughts. Alexandre Yersin explored the vaccine against the rabies which saved millions of children over the world, expecially, in many developing countries such as Vietnam. Besides, doctors have to learn about more knowledge nowsaday. Treatment regimens, diagnostic methods and medications have changed day by day. Moreover, new diseases and bacteria can appeal anywhere. And doctors ' mission is to find the corresponding curable methods. Doing the clinical trials is the best way to find out more new efficious efficient medications. For example, the pandemic COVID-19 killed millions of people and caused the economic crisis worldwide. Medical doctors have done clinical trials to confirm that molnupiravir can cure the disease, after that, the pandemic was controled gradually. And our life become normal today. Doctors can also teach many students throughout doing research. Many doctors also are teachers in medical universities. They train more young doctors to pratice practise well in clinical pratice. In conclusion, doing research is crucial in modern medicine. Medical doctors should carry out more studies, especially clinical trials, to improve the treatment efficacious.