Some scientists thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, some argue that creatures with high intelligence from outer space do exist and humans should send them messages, whereas others warn about the dangers of this conduct. From my perspective, I am in complete agreement with the view that we should contact those possible life forms in the universe. Many people contend that trying to contact aliens would pose a serious threat to the Earth since those creatures can recognize our existence and therefore, conquer our planet to obtain our workforce, products, and many other valuable sources of energy. Although the core of this claim is valid, I believe that it is a short-sighted view. Despite loads of efforts to search for life forms in outer space by many scientists, the appearance of aliens is still not proven. Thus, any concerns about their attack on our planet are currently unreasonable. I side with the perspective that attempts to send signals to the universe need to be made. The first reason is that we may find a liveable planet for the humankind to reside in. Given the deterioration of our environment and the scarcity of energy resources in the near future, the Earth will no longer be appropriate to live in. If we successfully seek a place with satisfactory conditions, the problem will be solved. Additionally, if these creatures are existent, humans can gain a deeper insight into the galaxy, share and receive knowledge from that species, as long as both sides show goodwill. With the method, experience and traded supplies obtained from the aliens, not only can we preserve the environment but technology may also be facilitated to experience new developments or breakthroughs. In conclusion, although many opponents of sending signals to the space may be concerned about possible risks, I strongly believe that such conduct is advantageous and necessary in contemporary society.