Nowadays more and more older people complete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reason for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

In modern society, many countries are facing a situation, in which the average age is getting higher and higher some people believe that this is the reason why people who are involved in different generation compete with each other to get a job. I want to say I agree with this idea. Firstly, I think the main reason is that the number of the young generation is decreasing so the society is composed of older people than the previous day. For example, especially in Korea, only a few people want to get married and have a baby., Moreover this sort of phenomenon leads to the extinction of one who can work. Several decades ago, sons or daughters used to give money or physical care to their parents to support them when they can't work anymore. However, these days they don't have any family who can take care of them. for that reason, more people work longer even after they age. Therefore they are supposed to have an occupation like younger people. Secondly, to solve this problem, I think we need to promote improving birth to increase the number of people who can work. If older people don't need to get a job and enjoy their spare life, the younger generation can get more jobs than now. But as we know, It is time taking job to apply this solution, thus we have to find other solutions such as creating jobs simultaneously. To summarize, our society confronts a challenge that makes people fight each other to get the same job. I consider one of the reasons is that the average age is getting higher and higher due to reduced birth rate. and it leads that the elderly need to work after their physical expiration expired and I think it can be solved by two solutions.