Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

People learning online is becoming more popular in modern society. As the network development, it brings convenient study, however, I believe that education online has some benefits and drawbacks compared to face-to-face classrooms. On the one hand, the technique improvement brings some advantages of online studying which are not existed in traditional lessons. First of all, it is easier to learn everything whatever the location people stay in, or the language they speak, one thing they need just to connect internet. Moreover, in recent years, free Wi-Fi is around public areas such as coffee shops and train stations, which brings convenience for people who is waiting for friends or travelling to another city. By contrast, online education is more free and therefore people can choose the time which is suitable for them to learn or develop their own skills. In addition, many specific courses are provided on some online education platforms which are beneficial for people with relative jobs to gain much deeper knowledge. On the other hand, online education also has some drawbacks. One reason for that is people have to be self-control, not only that but also time manager, otherwise, it is going to waste their time. Also, many online lessons are recorded and therefore no one will monitor students, students easily lose concentration while they are taking the lessons via internet. More importantly, one thing cannot be instead by online lessons that is asking questions. For example, when students attend the course at present, they can ask questions directly, unlikely, online students have to search for the answers by using google or email to their teachers, then get the answers which might be incorrect or take the period of time. In conclusion, learning through the online education systems can show the network and technique improvements, and it also has many pros and cons of its educational methods.