Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days, self-employment is becoming a fashion. For many people, the choice of doing their own business is their foremost consideration while others choose to get a job under an organisation. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why individuals prioritise self-employment and will also show some of its disadvantages. Let's begin with the reasons behind an independent business. One of the rationales for it could be the freedom of one's being. By this I mean, that being one's own boss doesn't need to have a time limit for their work rather could work independently without any supervision. In addition, quality time is spared to spend with the family members. For instance, one could enjoy time by going out with dear ones. All of these suggest that being a freelancer could be better. Although, working for an organisation could have its own welfare such as Getting a fixed remuneration every month while some companies provide some budgets in various perspectives. Though being a consultant could have many positive aspects but it can have various demerits too. One of them is the risk taken to start a new business. This is to say, not all businesses are successful because it requires quality time and a plethora of hard work to create a profitable profession. To exemplify, sometimes one is unable to keep aside business and family matters and thus that person intermingles everything. In conclusion, freedom and having one's own authority are the basic motives of an independent business although both modes can have profits and merits and present their own particularities. Though freelances demand veneration still if money allows, individuals should create their own source of income which proves to be more dominant.