At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about a rising proportion of young adults in some nations compared with older people. From my perspective, the upsides of this phenomenon far outweigh its downsides because young people are the main drivers of economic growth. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by having large numbers of young people are extremely useful for the economy of the country. Firstly, the younger generation could work under a pressure environment, they can cope with difficult situations and handle the heavy equipment rather than the older generation. Secondly, youth people, these days are highly educated with more skilful in various fields which they have abilities needed to the present. Such as engineering and medical. Therefore, the youthful generation is the active workforce and contributes a major part to lift the economy Admittedly, there are some issues involved when having more young people in the nation. One main problem is that the new generation lacks cultural and ethical values. Due to the fact that there are no elder members in modern families and as a result, the adults would not only limit historical knowledge and do not understand what their forefathers sacrifice for their generation. Another negative aspect is that the youngers are usually hot-tempered and impatient which leads to having wrong decisions. Lacking experiences and consciousness, they meet many obstacles when they work in real work which can result in the loss of money. In conclusion, although large numbers of young adults have some negative aspects, I believe these advantages are greatly outweighed by the disadvantages that they can drive an economy to grow.