Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days an adequate amount of investment is required in each and every sphere of life. A section of society holds a notion that for an excellent educational system, sufficient investment in the latest technologies such as laptops is required, whereas critics negate it and believe that instead of spending on computers, money should be given to the faculties. Although both aspects hold their own significance, my inclination is toward the former viewpoint. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons that support my idea. First and foremost, with the utilisation of money on recent technologies like computers, a student can take classes from anywhere in the world. Similarly, irrespective of the condition of society, studies of the child do not suffer, because, through these gadgets, online classes can be accessed by staying at home as well. For example, during the Covid19 pandemic, due to the imposition of a worldwide lockdown, all the educational institutions were shut down. Despite that, almost all these institutions were conducting online classes through software like Webex and Zoom Meeting. Secondly, investing in this technology helps the kid to learn new methods and skills, particularly, in this contemporary era, with the knowledge of computers a child can beat any type of competition which are prevailing nowadays. For instance, due to modernisation in the education system, higher educational institutions are conducting online pre-entry tests and assessing candidates for admission on the basis of their performance. On the other hand, many individuals think that teaching work should be recognised in terms of money, by the community. Firstly, teaching is considered the lowest paid profession nowadays hence, an adequate amount should be spent on the faculty members to support their expenditure, moreover, it could also boost their morale. To exemplify, in order to prepare a lecture, an exorbitant amount is required to be spent on buying course materials, stationary and many other things further, all these expenses were borne by the tutors from their pockets. Therefore, due to this reason, many people believe that teachers should be paid off with some extra money. To conclude, although teaching is considered the lowest paid profession, for that reason, many think to invest it in the teachers, but as per my perspective, I believe that to boost the education system sufficient investment is required to be made to purchase things like laptops and computers, as it helps a child to study in any unforeseen circumstances as well.