Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

An upward trend has been observed in the obesity issue among children in numerous nations. As bad eating habits and a sedentary lifestyle are the culprits behind this, it causes them energy issues and cardiovascular diseases. This issue has some solutions which will be elucidated in the coming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons behind the childhood overweight issue. Primarily, this problem will shoot up in children when they have inadequate eating habits. This is because, in recent times, children are inclined towards fast foods as these are good in taste but can make them obese in the long run. The World Health Organisation, for instance, published in its annual report of March 2015 that 45% of children had been facing serious overweight issues since they started eating pizza and cold drinks a lot. In addition, monotonous life routines can affect children ’s health, and if there is no specific time for a physical workout, they may see deflection in the movement of their body parts. Further, these causes come along with many dire consequences. The prominent one is the sluggish nature of children. It is when children are obese and feel less energetic. For example, the Child Health Care Organisation surveyed a group of 500 obese and 500 fit children in May 2016 and found that fit children were active in 7 out of 10 tasks whereas the other group hardly remained in 3 tasks. Moreover, the extra weight brings heart problems in children as extra fat can create hindrance in the heart veins. Hence, they may feel blood pressure problems. Lastly, this problem is not without solutions, which can timely control its repercussions. The first solution can be providing and encouraging children for a good diet. Homemade food contains less trans fat but has high protein content can resolve the overweight issue among children. Such food can fulfil the requirement of energy without compromising health standards. Motivating children for physical workouts or sports can be another fixer for it. If they do some body movements, their heart and body parts will work in a sequence and eventually they will burn fat. To conclude, though the excessive fat issue is rapidly growing with a serious concern among children in many countries, it can be tackled by making them aware of the importance of a good diet and physical exercise.