Some people believe that student should do part time job, whereas other believe that they should focus only on studies. Discuss both the points.

Today, some people consider students engaging in part-time jobs to perform superior. Whereas, others admit that they should focus only on the educational programs during their childhood. In my opinion, it is a good idea for teenagers to take up part-time jobs while they are students and make sure it should not impact their studies. On the one hand, pupils should focus only on their studies to earn high grades. They can be admitted to top colleges for further education and have better opportunities for good high-paying jobs. For example, candidates having very high academic scores have a better chance to be admitted to Harvard University. Also, some courses require full dedication and ample time to clear the examination. Such as students need to work very hard to clear an engineering degree from MIT. Overall the complete commitment to studies always has fruitful results. Likewise, pupils should focus only on the syllabus to earn high grades which is the route to top colleges. Nowadays, competition is so high that only a few selected candidates with really high academic scores are admitted to top colleges across the globe. Moreover, there are a few difficult and complex courses which require ample time to clear the exam. For instance, specialization of any medical course or any engineering requires a lot of research and dedication throughout the semester, and they need to be dedicated to clear the assessment. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. However, a pupil should do a temporary job without hampering their educational program. They will have more practical knowledge which sure is advantageous for their future job.