Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Similar goods are being bought all over the world, and it creates similarity among people. The development brings both benefits and drawbacks to them. It leads to improve peace, better understanding, and integrity. However, it can eliminate diversity. In my opinion, the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages for several reasons. Utilizing the same products can have some disadvantages in today's world. First, It can destroy cultural diversity and fascinating differences among people. The same international products such as cloth, house equipment, and buildings can make traditional and local products invaluable. In addition, It might create several economical problems that can target the local economy. For example, the cloth industry can be influenced negatively by such an approach. In the end, if all people consume the same production, poor countries might not compete with wealthier ones. Using similar products, on the other hand, might have several benefits for all people. Firstly, it can provide integrity among countries. For instance, people can be closer, and understand each other more. Furthermore, this closeness can lead to more peace in the world. In my view, there is no need to be any war if various countries acknowledge others' needs. Finally, It can produce international culture. It means by the time people can speak one language. In conclusion, globalization has plenty of positive and negative points. Becoming closer and a peaceful world can be its positive side, and disappearing many local cultures can be the bad side of it issue. I am of the conviction that there are more benefits than drawbacks.