In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, people's lifestyles have changed significantly, in order to search for a better job, they leave their hometowns and their families. This essay is going to discuss the positive aspects and negative aspects of the issue and give my opinions at the end of the article. On the one hand, owing to the gap between metropolises and the countryside getting bigger, people who live in rural areas have an incline to move to big cities for better job opportunities and leave their elderly parents in their hometown. Due to this kind of situation, people are forced to separate from their parents and cannot take care of them in person, which might cause some problems. For example, if there is something emergency happening to their parents such as a car accident, they are unable to stay with them. In addition, because they cannot accompany their parents, they might have some fights frequently and destroy their relationships. On the other hand, an abundance of families living in the countryside have financial predicaments, and they always have disputes about money, so it might be a solution for them to leave their homes and work in city areas. For instance, if they earn salaries and send them back to their parents, it might prevent them from being famine or suffering from diseases; therefore, the life quality will be better. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I think the drawbacks of this kind of change in lifestyle outweigh the benefits. The government has to come up with some solutions to fix the gap so that we can make the developments of all regions become more balanced.